clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Orlando Pride Announce Preseason Roster

Preseason camp opens with 23 players on the roster.

SOCCER: OCT 17 NWSL - North Carolina Courage at Orlando Pride Photo by Andrew Bershaw/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Orlando Pride opened their 2021 preseason camp today at Sylvan Lake Park and the club announced its roster as it currently stands. There are 23 players on the roster, which includes unsigned forward Sydney Leroux, who has reported and will train with the team.

Defender Carson Pickett has yet to report and unsigned Camila is not on the opening camp roster. Orlando remains in negotiations with Leroux but the club’s release merely says that Camila is out of contract and the Pride retain her NWSL rights, which doesn’t seem promising for a return.

Defender Ally Haran, who played with Orlando in the 2020 NWSL Fall Series, is in camp as a non-roster invitee, as is recently acquired midfielder Erika Tymrak. The Pride obtained Tymrak’s rights in the trade Saturday that brought Gunny Jónsdóttir to Orlando from Kansas City in exchange for Kristen Edmonds and a draft pick.

Goalkeeper Ashlyn Harris, defender Ali Krieger, and forward Alex Morgan are federation allocated players for now but designations will be updated on U.S. and Canadian national team players prior to the 2021 season.

None of Orlando’s picks from the NWSL Draft are on the roster, as they will finish out their spring seasons of college soccer.

Forwards Alex Morgan and Marta will train this week before departing to join their national teams ahead of the 2021 SheBelieves Cup, which will take place at Exploria Stadium. Goalkeeper Erin McLeod and midfielder Jordyn Listro will join Canada for a pre-tournament camp as well.

The club will train under third-year coach Marc Skinner in preparation for the 2021 NWSL Challenge Cup, which is set to begin on April 9. The 24-game regular season will follow, starting on May 15.

2021 Orlando Pride Preseason Roster

Goalkeepers (3): Ashlyn Harris (FED/USA), Erin McLeod (INTL/CAN), Brittany Wilson.

Defenders (9): Ally Haran (NRI), Ali Krieger (FED/USA), Carrie Lawrence, Phoebe McClernon, Carson Pickett (NYR), Courtney Petersen, Konya Plummer (INTL/JAM), Toni Pressley, Ali Riley.

Midfielders (8): Meggie Dougherty Howard, Gunny Jónsdóttir, Taylor Kornieck, Jordyn Listro, Jade Moore (INTL/ENG), Erika Tymrak (NRI), Marisa Viggiano, Chelsee Washington.

Forwards (3): Sydney Leroux^, Alex Morgan (FED/USA), Marta Vieira da Silva (INTL/BRA)

FED: Denotes 2020 Federation Player (2021 status not yet announced)
INTL: Denotes International Player”
NRI: Non-Roster Invitee
NYR: Not Yet Reported
^: Contract Offer Extended